Working in Gibraltar, Living in Gibraltar/Spain?

An exciting adventure or a damp squib?

·

1 min read

Taking on a contract role, a position I knew inside out was an easy choice at the time. It gets me earning, paying my way, etc. The problem is that it hasn't got the same spark as working in a company that is seen as a disruptor startup. The risk, the challenge, and the new learning experience that I enjoy.

An interview with a reasonably large company based in Gibraltar has got me thinking over the last few days. Especially as selling my home in Scotland and moving all of my material goods has given me plenty of time to think.

I want that job located in Gibraltar more than I ever expected, would love the adventure of making my home in a new country, and the challenge of taking on a role heavily based in Java.

My research on the services and products the prospective company provides and their ethos ticks all the right boxes for me but would like to find out the experience of others.

Have you worked in Gibraltar? Did you live on the rock or did you commute from Spain? Where in Spain? La Linea, Santa Margarita, Palmones, or somewhere else in Spain?